For the 87th Oscars, Let’s #AskHerMore

Check out our favorite moments and how the campaign sparked a global dialogue here.

UPDATE: Thanks to you, the #AskHerMore movement was a runaway success this Oscar Sunday! We are especially grateful to see Reese Witherspoon shine — both before the Oscars with her #AskHerMore social media posts and on the red carpet with her poignant summary of why this work is so important. Online, we were joined by other fearless leaders like Shonda Rhimes, Lena Dunham, Maria Shriver, and Gloria Steinem.

Red carpet reporters also took notice and asked some great questions — thanks particularly to Entertainment Tonight and ABC for spotlighting the campaign. In fact, so many people joined us that we got the #AskHerMore hashtag to trend on both Facebook and Twitter, creating more than 25 million impressions in a single night.

Join us this Sunday, February 22th, for the 2nd annual #AskHerMore Oscars campaign. Together, we’ll encourage and celebrate red carpet reporters who ask the women of Hollywood about more than their appearance.


Red carpet schedule

  • E!’s “Live From the Red Carpet” 1:30pm ET | 10:30am PT
  • ABC’s “Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From The Red Carpet” 7pm ET | 4pm PT


Live tweet the Oscars red carpet with us. For pre-fab #AskHerMore tweets, click on the names of actresses, presenters, performers, and reporters below. Mix and match from the two columns to create your own custom tweets. And feel free to draft your own suggested questions, comments and feedback – just don’t forget the #AskHerMore hashtag!

Women of Hollywood
Reporters & Networks

ABC’s Jess Cagle @MrJessCagle
E!’s Kristin Dos Santos @KristinDSantos
E! Red Carpet @redcarpet
E!’s Kathy Griffin @kathygriffin
E!’s Brad Goreski @mrbradgoreski
E!’s Terrence J @TerrenceJ
E!’s Dave Karger @davekarger
E!’s Jason Kennedy @JasonKennedy1
E!’s Will Marfuggi @willmarfuggi
E!’s Ross Mathews @helloross
E!’s Maria Menounos @mariamenounos
E!’s Kelly Osbourne @KellyOsbourne
E!’s Giuliana Rancic @GiulianaRancic
ABC’s Robin Roberts @RobinRoberts
E!’s Catt Sadler @IAmCattSadler
E!’s Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest
E!’s Orly Shani @orlyshani
ABC’s Lara Spencer @LaraSpencer
ABC’s Michael Strahan @michaelstrahan
ABC’s Joe Zee @mrjoezee

*Continue to check back as more presenters and performers are announced.